This year’s Mt. Washington Road Race has an interesting distinction.  Never before has it featured so many runners in the same race who have all been on the podium for individual medals at the World Mountain Running Championships.  This year’s field includes the following individual medalists:

Marco DeGasperi  (Italy)
Dave Dunham (USA)
Kasie Enman (USA)
Laura Haefeli (USA)
Max King (USA)