Ultrarunner Scott Jurek continues his amazing AT speed record attempt. He is on his way to Mount Washington in the Presidential Range tonight. Photo is of his support vehicle at the AT crossing in Crawford Notch today. USMRT Junior Team Manager, Paul Kirsch and lots of local runners and hikers were at the crossing cheering him on. Go Scott Go! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

John Bridges, Brian Kunkle and 23 others like this

Fred RossHope he has gotten some decent sleep? Presidental range @ night...4 days ago

Comment on Facebook

For Team USA updates from the WMRA Long Distance Mountain Running Championship, Saturday, July 4, follow us on Twitter - @usmrt. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Do you know a junior athlete (ages 16-19) who would be interested in the US Mountain Running Team? Here'a video of what this once in a lifetime experience can be all about.

Learn about the junior team qualifying process and how to contact the team manager at this link:
... See MoreSee Less

Every September, The USA takes on the world at the World Mountain Running Championships. Senior Athletes are chosen at qualifying races. Junior Athletes appl...

Nike Trail Running to sponsor USA Mountain Running Championships in Bend, OR on July 25. Prize money increased to $10,000 plus another $6000 for student/athletes from the Collegiate Running Association. #mountainrunning www.usmrt.com/nike-trail-running-to-sponsor-usa-mountain-running-championships/ ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

NEWS FLASH! Prize money increase for USA Mountain Running Championships, Bend, OR on July 25. $10,000 for USATF and $6000 for CRA. Pre-registered runners include 2013 Junior World Mountain Running Champion Mandy Ortiz (pictured), National Champion Joe Gray, WS100 winner Anita Ortiz, speedy master Todd Callaghan, former USMRT member Zach Freudenburg, JP Donovan, Andy Wacker, Nick Schuetze, Ashley Arnold and more! Additional event information at: www.visitbend.com/Bend_Oregon_Activities_Recreation/Major-Sporting-Events/Mountain-Running-Nation... ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook